Epic Confrontations

Dear World,

There comes a time when an epic new type of literary activity is commenced, on the verge of a new age of civilization, on the eve of an terrible confrontation between the forces of light and darkness, good and evil….

This is not one of those times.

In fact, those sorts of times don’t happen.

This is my blog (Hi! Thanks for coming….Please, stop, don’t leave just yet! I’m making scones!) and I intend to write all of the silly and/or outrageous ideas that come into my head, as well as a smattering of the more sensible things.

Some stuff you need to know about me:

I’m a Dominican friar – this means I get to wear a funny white robe around my house without being mistaken for a Klan member.

I am studying for the Catholic priesthood at St. Dominic’s Priory in St. Louis, MO.

I’m a nerd (I am involved in such diverse activities such as punning in Latin, pontificating on metaphysical categories in St. Thomas, and getting the jokes on xkcd.com)

I studied philosophy and theology in college and, in a surprising coincidence, never had much of anything resembling a real job.

Now that the introductions have been handily disposed of, I tip my capuche before you and bid you have a wonderful time reading the ensuing nonsense-to-come.

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

