Dear Readers: We have a problem

Dear Readers,

Yes, readers, I need to say something very serious to you today: I just don’t think our relationship is working out. I have been blogging for all of the past 11 days – that’s, like, an eternity in the blogosphere. And yet, with my long-standing tradition of amusing you, I posted this picture of utter hilarity just moments ago. As of yet, however, I have only had 4 views in the past 10 minutes since I posted.

This is clearly unacceptable.

It seems the relationship is entirely one-sided, reader, and this is something I will not brook much longer. I encourage you and your friends, your family, and your pet/s (if you are into the whole animal rights business – no, I’m not judging…well, maybe a little – but he can sign up too. But don’t even start accusing me of androcentric specism in my former statement or you’re going straight to hell) to subscribe to the blog updates (in the right hand column).

Thank you!

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

PS – Peter Singer, if you’re reading this post, you don’t get to subscribe.

PSS – If you try, I WILL END YOU.

PSSS – Probably not, but I might call Fr. Corapi, or someone. And they might talk to you for a while. So it’d be mildly uncomfortable for about 10 minutes or less. But it’d be the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE 10 MINUTES OF YOUR LIFE. So, there.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Stephen Ontko on November 4, 2010 - 9:27 pm

    Oh, yeah, that picture. Yes Alan, I did get a laugh out of it and thought is was pretty funny.

    The only reason I didn’t comment on was that it would have been a sarcastic comment, and so I just then decided not to comment at all.

    In order for the Polis to be successful, there should be things that should be outlawed, but candy, of course, is out of the question!

  2. #2 by stmichael71 on November 4, 2010 - 10:21 pm

    That doesn’t even count compared to the sarcasm of this comment; be not afraid.

    JD

Leave a Reply

