Scavenger Hunt

Dear Readers,

Everyone loves a scavenger hunt! Now, I have to hide the shame of this, but I am rather fond of techno music (if it, in fact, can truly be called such; I do have taste even if I don’t listen to my better nature). I know that it must come as a big surprise to many of you after the extensive acquaintanceship period we have endured together on this blog, and I pray that the shock is not too much for your frail form to handle.

I have been known, sporadically, to listen to the artist Cascada, among others. Her newest music video is something of a joke.

I encourage you to find the following items in the YouTube video embedded at the end of this post:

  1. Lady-Gaga-Bad-Romance rip off scene
  2. The scenes in which Cascada looks like an Oompa-loompa (there are more than one)
  3. Silhouettes of bad ballet
  4. The scene where the choreographed dancer falls over
  5. Scene of a dancer looking like he has just tossed a pizza in the air
  6. The scene with the hilarious look on the face of the guy who touches the “cocoon”
  7. The Ghostbusters motto/slogan makes a cameo appearance!
  8. Scene with dancer just standing still, staring off into space, in the center of the shot

I watched it 38 times and, I don’t know about you, but I’m buying the CD.

Don’t you even think about judging me.

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

  1. #1 by Stephen Ontko on November 11, 2010 - 11:02 pm

    Don’t be ashamed of your interest in techno, Br. James Dominic, your not alone! Plus, I think this article I read a couple of weeks ago might be appropriate to this post. We’re just on the verge of a trend that’s going all the way next to the Vatican!

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703778304575590400692244456.html

Leave a Reply

