A Shoutout to my Internet Homies

Dear Readers,

About a week ago – I’m rather slow at these things due to my time spent blowing the heads off of zombies – I came to the priory from class only to find a large envelope with the following in the subject line:

Yikes! With someone writing re: my blog, I naturally assumed it was an improvised explosive device and opened it gingerly in the rec room, near a lot of inflammable pickled sausages (to cut down on the possibility of shrapnel, I assume; don’t ask).

To my surprise, it was a bit of fan mail (the term being used rather loosely), connected to my recent posts. The following caught my attention:

This very nice person read my blog post about Fr. Pritzl and sent a program from his funeral Mass. Thank you! Also, there was a very kind letter detailing the writer’s final experiences with Fr. Pritzl. It was very touching.

On a separate note, that time I was featured on CUA’s philosophy page (I still am) has brought in so many hits that it made my previous attempts at being a rave internet star seem like droopy-eyed, armless children in comparison.

Thank you to all those who subscribe to my blog! We need more people subscribing than just my brethren in Dominican life, so sign up today!

Because, if there’s anything my blog IS, it’s bi-winning.

In fact, I’ve considered re-naming it: The Torpedo of Truth.

It goes well with dolphin torpedoes, no?

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

PS – I’ve got dolphin blood, you know?

PSS – Little known fact: the walls of the Tabernacle in the wilderness involved dolphin skins (Ex. 26:14).
PSS –

I don't see why hitting a rock that weighs approximately seven grams would be cool. But I am willing to do it anyway.

PSSS –  I think Moses’ banging of rocks got him in trouble too. Parallel to Charlie Sheen?

  1. #1 by Francis on March 10, 2011 - 4:18 pm

    I think that all of your posts during Lent should mention Charlie Sheen in some way, shape, or form.

Leave a Reply

