A Very Kind Gift

Dear Readers,

First, I feel I need to explain my long absence: it was spring break and I was working on papers – three of them, to be exact. I hope you will apologize the delay.

I must be a rather sad person to feel that it was a moral failure on my part that I didn’t post blog updates, but that’s the 21st century for you.

 

Second, one of my papers is very interesting, but is occupying much of my time. I am writing a very in-depth paper on philosophy of biology that I hope I can share with you a little later – for those of you interested in that sort of thing.

 

Lastly, I wanted to bring to your august attention a very nice deed by some visitor of this blog. I am much impressed and humbled that when I came back from class this afternoon – lo – a box from Amazon was waiting my arrival on the desk in my cell.

It contained:

Asus Earbuds with an in-line microphone!

I had put these on my Amazon wish list on the sidebar of the blog and some very nice person bought them as a gift for me.

I just wanted to let said person – if they are still reading this blog occasionally – that I will be praying for you and will have a Mass offered by one of the Dominican fathers for you, your family, and your intentions. It’s a nice perk of my position as a student brother that I can have Masses said with relative ease 🙂

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your generosity both in reading the blog and in supporting my own little ministry as a Dominican friar.

 

Now I’m afraid it’s Br. James Dominic’s siesta time.

 

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

