Problem Solved

Dear Reader,

I’ve had this problem for a couple days: my parents sent me an Easter gift – a bag of Lindt truffles filled with peanut butter. See the following illustration:

Well, my problem has been, upon tasting one, that I couldn’t stop eating them. Literally, my little trashcan next to my desk was full of wrappers from the truffles.

But I discovered how to solve my problem this morning and did so:

Problem solved. I win.

I am a born winner. 

Now I’ve just got to win at exercise….

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

PS – This is rendered considerably more ironic, given that I am listening to “Do Better” by Say Anything.

PSS – Immediately following that song on my playlist is an Hebrew-language remix of Ke$ha’s “Tik Tok” – LOL

  1. #1 by this link on April 20, 2012 - 5:07 am

    I need to to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it. I’ve got you book marked to check out new things you post…

Leave a Reply

