I’m not THAT kind of philosopher

Dear Reader,

I'm not the skin-care kind of philosopher....

I don't do this sort of "metaphysics," found in the section by the same name in Barnes and Noble

Nor is my job to explain Nietzsche or existential-y material to people that look like this.

My notion of philosophy, to use a visual analogy, looks like:

And, if I’m feeling particularly charitable to my analytic brothers and sisters in prescinding from the metaphysical problems of their “new” logic, I might allow philosophy to look sort of like:

I will also endorse strongly philosophy that looks like this:

Lastly, philosophy most assuredly includes the following:

Thank you. That is all.

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

