Just Picked Out My New Room!

Dear Readers,

As the semester plods along, we get closer and closer to our move to our new priory here in St. Louis. We’ve had meetings about kitchens, furniture, moving, etc., etc., which are all leading up to our prospective move-in date sometime mid-December (finals week!!!!). Today, I expressed my preference for my new room at the new (and improved!) St Dominic Priory. I will be on a corner, overlooking the back patio and the street. I picked a room with as many windows as possible, which should be wonderful.

I think this is the room (the pictures we took are not labeled by room number)

Looks like a nice bathroom!

 

Maybe I’ll put up some more pictures if I go over there sometime soon!

Visit our webpage for updates @ www.stdominicpriory.com.

There are also naming opportunities for the new priory, if you’d like to fund the new St. Dominic Chapel, my handsome new third-floor room, or possibly help us pay for our new and beautiful choir stalls!

 

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic Rooney, OP

  1. #1 by Na Kitzmiller on February 18, 2012 - 3:22 am

    Good explanation. I enjoy see clearly Marcy

Leave a Reply

