Arbor Terribilis

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Reader,

All the world shall tremble before the might of Arbor Terribilis, my new dwarf pomegranate tree!After trying to get the thing to germinate for about 3-4 weeks, it finally put forth a little bud. This despite me watering it, probably, with diluted ammonia for the first 2 1/2 weeks (I was misting it with an old Windex bottle that smelled strongly of ammonia – I figured this could be part of the reason it was not germinating). I then tried placing the seeds in a plastic baggie on top of a wet paper towel, creating a mini greenhouse on my windowsill. Nothing happened for a good few days. So I just planted the seeds in the pot and let whatever would happen, happen. I watered with non-ammonia-laden water and waited for a few days. Overnight, a little shoot of the mighty Arbor Terribilis put forth its might head. Now, tremble in terror, ye non-pomegranate-bearing mortals!

 

Yours in Christ,

Br. James Dominic, OP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

